FaZe signs Twistzz, Kjaerbye bank

FaZe signs Twistzz, Kjaerbye bank
image via Liquide

FaZe Clan on their Twitter has announced the signing of Russel “⁠Twistzz⁠” Van Dulken to their CSGO division.

The 21-year-old Canadian will now appear in the active FaZe Clan roster and will replace Markus "⁠Kjaerbye⁠" Kjærbye on the team.

By the end of December, Team Liquid had mutually parted ways with Twistzz, from where they signed Brazilian sniper Gabriel "FalleN" Toledo to their roster.

After sitting on the FaZe bench for almost a month, Twistzz finally found a new home, here at FaZe Clan, where he would have another chance to redeem his skills alongside Håvard “rain” Nygaard, Olof “olofmeister” Kajbjer, Marcelo “Coldzera "Irritable" David and Helvijs Saukants. The former Team Liquid star was voted the ninth-best player in 2019 by HLTV.org and the twelfth in 2018 as well. Under Liquid, she helped her team secure their first Intel Grand Slam with a massive $ 1,000,000 USD cash prize in her purse after winning the 2019 ESL One Cologne.

By signing Russel to the team, FaZe Clan appears to have entered the process of a full overhaul of their CSGO Division. According to previous reports from TalkEsport and theclutch, Karrigan has been linked to FaZe Clan as the deal for the former is about to run out on Mousesports in a month. Coldzera through the podcast "TheFlow" even revealed the plans of his team to instill a leadership role within, in addition to favoring Karrigan as one of the best captains present on the scene.

With Twistzz joining FaZe, the team now looks like this:

  • Håvard “⁠rain⁠” Nygaard
  • Marcelo “⁠coldzera⁠” David
  • Helvijs “⁠broky⁠” Saukants
  • Olof “⁠olofmeister⁠” Kajbjer
  • Russel “⁠Twistzz⁠” Van Dulken
  • Markus “⁠Kjaerbye⁠” Kjærbye (benched)

Post a Comment

If you have any doubts then please let me know

Previous Post Next Post