CS: GO's ranking system has been explained |Ranks in csgo

Here's everything you need to know about leaderboards.

Photo via Valve

Whether you're swimming with the silver medals or gliding with the global elites, CS: GO's ranking(ranks in csgo)system is a great way to measure your competitive matchmaking skills.

The ranks of Counter-Strike range from the noobs to the elite. No matter how high or low your rank, investing time in improving the game, and improving yourself will make it a more rewarding experience.

How do I get a rank in csgo?

If you are new to Counter-Strike, you may need to allow sometime to earn your streaks.

The tier system ranges from one to 40 and is only used as a reward system to receive cosmetic skin drops and service badges. Once you've played enough, these medals change color every 40 times as you level up in a given year - like Prestige in Call of Duty.

To unlock competitive matchmaking, you must first reach level 2 by playing 1 of the game modes created by Valve: Casual, Arms Race, Demolition, Danger Zone, & Deathmatch. When you reach level two, you'll get access to matchmaking, where the best of CS: GO can be found.

Your rank will only be displayed after you have won 10 competitive games. They are placed in mixed games with players of different ranks, but generally, players in the lower tiers are privy to at least half of their placement progression.

Since you are playing on a new account, you are limited to two competition wins per day until you finish 10th. Valve added this system to combat the use of Smurf by higher-ranking players. Assuming you can get two wins a day, you should get your rank on the fifth day of matchmaking. When you've won 10 competitive games, your skill group will finally be shown.

Once you've earned your streaks, your rank will appear under your username on the home screen and to the right of your username on the scoreboards. You can only see the ranks of your teammates when you are at a party with them.

What are the csgo ranks?

Image via Valve

Valve's player hierarchy consists of 18 ranks, with each rank being better than the last. The ranges are in the following order from top to bottom.

The Global EliteTGE
Supreme First Master ClassSMFC
Legendary Eagle MasterLEM
Legendary EagleLE
Distinguished Master GuardianDMG
Master Guardian EliteMGE
Master Guardian IIMG2
Master Guardian IMG1
Gold Nova IVGN4
Gold Nova IIIGN3
Gold Nova IIGN2
Gold Nova IGN1
Silver IVS4
Silver IIIS3
Silver IIS2
Silver IS1

What does my csgo rank mean?

The players classify the ranks in levels. Generally, with a few exceptions, players exhibit the same behavior as other players in their ranks. For example, “MGs” are often familiar with the economic system in the first four rounds, so only minimal team communication is required.

"Silver" is at the end of the food chain. It is the tier at which the players are absolute beginners and there is little to no strategy for gameplay. This tier is where Smurfs are often found (higher tier players on alternate accounts). Because of this, it's especially difficult for newer players to escape the Silver division.

"Novas" sit in the middle of the bell curve as they learn more and more about the game, such as B. Economy, Spray Patterns, Smoke, and Pop Flashes. The upper nova ranks are the real control point to be above average. Players who "all aim and have no brains" are most common in Nova, which means they can aim their gun and kill enemies, but don't have the sense of the game to improve.

Gamers with Master Guardian in their rank are generally more advanced. You already have a knowledge of sprays, economic buying trends, running websites with benefits, and coordinating repetition. To rise anywhere above the MG ranks, you need to perfect your skills, learn from your mistakes, and make incremental changes to your style of play for improvements.

The elite of Counter-Strike is located above DMG (LE to GE). These guys are really good at finding ways to kill you.

How do I csgo rank up?

Improving your rank is pretty rudimentary: if you win enough games, you will move up. Losing games will piss you off.

CS: GO follows a modified Glicko 2 rating system, according to Valve. This algorithm evaluates a player's skill pool based on his influence on the round and whether his team wins the round. Factors like kills, MVP, assists, given damage, and bomb plants, influence a hidden numerical value that determines your place within a range. A common model in the game would be to play for round wins, not kills. The number of kills you have doesn't matter if your team is constantly losing. These killings only play a long-term role in preventing you from drinking.

How do you efficiently csgo rank up?

The best way to level up in a short amount of time is to play with players who have the same goal. Players lining up with other serious players are more likely to win more rounds and even the match than five players who are queued. The best way to find other serious gamers is to make friends with other passionate gamers on community servers or third-party websites.

If you take your rank seriously, avoid the solo queue. You run the risk of encountering mourners (players who purposely lose the game) or players who don't care if you win. Solo queuing is associated with drinking due to the different levels of competitiveness of players.

The big picture

Your rank is not everything. It's just any name that defines how other players perceive you. If you focus on being better than winning in Counter-Strike, the ranking becomes perfect.


Prime helps you avoid target botters and wallhackers who live in your misery. If you have Prime, you will be queued with other Prime users.

There is no sure chance that you will never meet a scammer again, but it will help drastically reduce the number of times you meet in matchmaking. A Level 21 account is required to activate Prime. This means that you have to go through the long and tedious leveling process or pay for prime status.

Prime also offers you Prime-exclusive souvenir items, item drops, weapon cases, and access to all community-operated servers.

If you want to use Prime, it should be activated automatically once you reach the level purchased or when you purchase the upgrade. However, if you've been playing CS: GO for a while, chances are you'll have to choose Prime yourself. You can do this by clicking "Play" in the top left of the screen and then selecting the green coin. Once you are there, just click to activate Prime.


Post a Comment

If you have any doubts then please let me know

Previous Post Next Post